Flood Survivors: Call FEMA with Questions

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – Missouri survivors who have registered with the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) for disaster assistance and have questions should call the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362 to resolve issues, get updates and provide new information. Operators are available from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. CST seven days a week until further notice.

Those who use 711 or Video Relay Services may call 800-621-3362. If 711 is unavailable use MO Relay 800-735-2966; CapTel 877-242-2823; Speech to Speech 877-735-7877; VCO 800-735-0135. Those who use TTY may call FEMA directly at 800-462-7585. Multilingual registration assistance is available.

Missouri survivors who live in the counties designated for assistance and have not yet registered with FEMA should do so as soon as possible. The deadline is Aug. 14, 2017.

Helpline operators are available to answer questions, provide information on assistance programs available to individuals and businesses and update contact information for applicants. Applicants changing addresses, phone numbers or banking information should call the Helpline. Survivors who feel they have made a mistake in reporting damage or losses should also call.

Callers to the Helpline should have their nine-digit FEMA registration number handy.

Applicants can also call the Helpline to:

  • Update insurance information.
  • Receive information on the home inspection process.
  • Add or remove the name of a person designated to speak for the applicant.
  • Find out if FEMA needs more information about their claim.
  • Update FEMA on the applicant’s housing situation.
  • Learn how to appeal an eligibility determination.
  • Get answers to other questions about their applications.

The federal disaster declaration covers eligible losses caused by severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and flooding between April 28 and May 11, 2017 in these counties: Bollinger, Butler, Carter, Christian, Crawford, Dent, Douglas, Dunklin, Franklin, Gasconade, Greene, Howell, Iron, Jasper, Jefferson, Madison, Maries, McDonald, Newton, Oregon, Osage, Ozark, Pemiscot, Phelps, Pulaski, Reynolds, Ripley, Shannon, Ste. Genevieve, St. Louis, Stone, Taney, Texas, Wayne and Wright.

# # #

For disaster updates from FEMA, go to @FEMARegion7 on Twitter, and turn on mobile notifications. Visit the disaster webpage at https://www.fema.gov/disaster/4317.